How much for a wing mirror?

We had to take the wee car for the first service today and had asked the garage to price replacing the wing mirror that Miss PHL damaged earlier this year on a very narrow country road. The price quoted is over £600 so Mr PHL called a dealership in Stirling who can do the job for just over £400 (not the £40 I wrote yesterday!). When we asked why it was so expensive at our garage their response was that they’re a main dealer. Not sure how that explains the difference in price! We’re going to keep looking!

Haven’t done much today as my shoulder has been giving me gyp all day. It’s starting to ease off finally.

Thanks to H0tamer for hosting TinyTuesday. I thought my smallest measuring spoon fit the theme of something from my household.

Haven’t managed out for a walk so I’ll keep going in June till I’ve caught up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.