Evening sunshine

Dropped the boys at daycare this morning before coming home to put on the first of 3 loads of washing (all of which were out on the line and dried before this evening).

My main task for today was to sort out my glasses display cabinet and to bring down the various bottles of alcohol secreted upstairs when the kitchen was being renovated. It took a couple of hours, lots of hot water and several tea towels but I now have shiny glasses and a sparkling display cabinet. I’ve unearthed too many to count miniature bottles of gin, vodka and whisky with at least a half dozen liqueurs. That’s my weekend sorted then!! No not really but it’s good to know that we could open a bar now.

Managed to plant up the herbs we bought the other week into tubs which we’ve corralled behind the dog proof fence round what was the vegetable plot and is now filling up with insect friendly plants.

Picked two very tired boys up from daycare and they crashed out whilst I made sea bass with potatoes and veg for dinner. Very tasty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.