Brian, Roger and Adam

Dropped the boys at daycare and headed home to tackle the ironing as once again I’d let it build up to epic proportions. It took me several hours but I was finally done with enough time to get showered and dressed before we headed off to Glasgow as we had tickets to see Queen with Adam Lambert.

Traffic was quite light and we made good time. We had dinner at the Cranside restaurant and met up with a couple of friends for a drink before we headed over to the Hydro. Mr PHL wasn’t too pleased when his wee multi tool was confiscated by security but admitted it was his own fault for leaving it in his pocket.

The show was superb, lots of great music and a good natured crowd. Didn’t take too long to get on the road at the end and as there were no roadworks (yay!) on the M8 we were home by midnight.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday. I’ve played about with one of lighting shots to make my abstract today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.