Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

EB at 9.57pm

Managed to take the boys round the stream and drop them at daycare before I sat down to breakfast. My foot is such a lovely selection of colours and the base of my toes has now turned purple/navy so I guess the bruising is still working its way out! Not quite so painful today.

I had planned to sit in the garden with my foot up but it really wasn’t as warm as the forecast had led me to believe but I put on a wee summer dress anyway!

We took a slow trip round Costco in the afternoon before picking up the boys and having an early dinner.

My neighbour and I headed to the school where my daughter works as we had both signed up for a taster session at Rock Choir. Everyone was very welcoming and we found ourselves a spot in the Upper Altos section. Yvonne has sung in a choir previously and was pretty sure she was in the right section. After a fabulous hour and a half singing and dancing, I’m less sure and might switch to the Lower Altos next session. We both had so much fun we’ve signed up to go back. The choir is performing at the Edinburgh Fringe in August and any members are free to participate but I’m not sure I’ll have learnt the whole repertoire of 12 songs in time.

Was quite tired when we got home just after 9.30 and only then remembered that I hadn’t blipped so a quick trip to the garden for the last rays of colour.

Backblipped Thursday for Wednesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.