Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Wonderful NHS

When I woke this morning my foot was quite swollen and rather badly bruised. It was tender to put weight on too. I eventually listened to Mr PHL and called 111 for some advice. Within 20 minutes I’d spoken to the call handier and had a callback from a nurse who arranged a video consultation at 2.30.

I sat in the garden for a while reading my book before lunch and my video consultation. The nurse then made me an appointment at the minor injuries clinic at 4.

When I got there I was seen within 5 minutes, sent off for -rays, had them assessed and was heading back to Mr PHL in the car by 5 with the news that there is no breakage but likely soft tissue injury. So RICE is it! I couldn’t fault the attention I’ve received.

Wee blip of some of my huge collection of tiny earrings. Thanks to H0tamer for hosting TinyTuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.