The Chaos Bros

By vik

Duck Egg

It's day 22 of the duck egg incubation, hatching is hopefully going to be around day 28. I haven't checked the eggs for over a week so thought I should today. There are a couple I'm not sure about but this little duckling is certainly developing well!
I'm disappointed it's such a blurry shot but don't want to risk keeping any out of the incubator and as Bro1 put it, faffing about trying to get a sharp picture.
If we incubate more eggs then I think I'll buy one of the high intensity candling lights for checking the eggs rather than the pound shop torch with some insulating foam taped to it that I have been using. That way I might get better photos of the happenings inside the egg.

The Bros are getting very egg cited :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.