TT314 - Yellow

Yeah, okay, it's not yellow, but it's definitely got a yellowy tinge to it ... These tiny fungi are growing in a damp part of the garden. I used to pick every one I could find so that Abe wouldn't eat them. Fortunately he seems to be smarter than I gave him credit for and gives them a wide berth.

I've had a weird day today. Teaching remotely with not one single kid engaging with me. Just blank faces if they had their video on and nothing else. I'm used to having some sort of feedback on my teaching; this feels like I'm just talking to myself. I keep the Zoom part of the lesson short and just let them get on with the work, but I do miss the interaction. 

I walked Abe first thing and then got into my work.

Abe goes to the vet's tomorrow to have his gait assessed so that we can figure out what's wrong with his back. He's doesn't seem to be too sore, but sitting down looks a bit uncomfortable right now, and his stride isn't what it should be, so it's best to get it checked out.

Edit: I couldn't resist putting a shot I took of Abe tonight as my extra. He looks like he's auditioning for the next season of The Bachelor! 

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.