Snap, crackle, and pop

By marking_time

68:14

All the B's today: beetles, barley and butterfly.

The forecast for today is for 28°C so I was out with the dog early. With the sun low in the sky the chemin was mostly in shade and the walking was quite comfortable. We met several of our neighbours.

It wasn't too difficult to be up because, despite a surfeit of beer last night, Dusty was being mugged by Son of Bagpuss just before 6 am, since which rude awakening I had been plagued by both a headache and far too many flies in the bedroom.

Today's photos seem to be largely green.

I have been trying out the zoom facilities on my phone camera and must conclude that I need either a steadier hand or a tripod. The photos are a little less blurry than I am feeling though.

The crops are well grown now, they will be ripening soon. Nature goes at top gear down here.

EDIT: there is a late entry in Extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.