Snap, crackle, and pop

By marking_time

68:15

Week 3 already!

Nell was ambling and dragging her heels this morning, leaving me plenty of time in which to contemplate the grass.

Grasses are so pretty and seem to exist in almost infinite variety. I decided that a project was in the offing, to collect by photograph and hopefully identify as many specimens as possible. I resolved to go out this afternoon without the dog. However, this yellow flowering grass caught my eye. I have never noticed such a colour before and so I took a phone snap. This was when I realised that photographing grasses in situ when it's breezy is not going to be easy.

In the event it was a case of "another day, another brico" and I haven't managed to go out for my grasses yet. Also there is rain in the offing, and that will make the grass soggy.

Hopefully we have now fulfilled our immediate plumbing needs but I am not banking on it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.