Epic Day

And the adventure continues!  After a 5.30 wake up call Mauzee and I headed out to the sunrise viewing area but today was very special.  I had teed up with my blip buddy in Washington DC, OSuzanna to do a FaceTime call to coincide with the sunrise.  It has been a few months since we’ve chatted and what a place to do it.  I was able to give my friend a guided tour of the area.  (See extra) The wonders of modern technology.   It was a wonderful experience.  In the afternoon we went to the airport to meet our great mate Sue Who had flown into Uluru to spend a few days with us.  I must warn anyone travelling by air that you will have to be able to prove that you have not been in Victoria for the past 4 weeks.  It took Sue 30 minutes to find enough proof.  A good old drivers licence doesn’t cut it anymore.
I have added a second extra and I hope it gives you a good laugh :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.