The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Calne (Thursday 27th May 2021)

I had three sets of picture-taking on this day, starting with the daily front yard pictures of the iris flowers.

Later in the day I went into town for my weekly shop and to post off my broken glasses for repair, and that done I investigated the Pocket Park where I found lots of plants and flowers to photograph, including this splendidly decaying tulip. Just along from there I saw that the flag irises by the Marden were finally emerging (in Extras). In the Town gardens (in Extras) there were more kinds of irises to look at on the way home.

I had taken enough photographs for the day and had decided on my blip, but for some reason, now lost in the mists of time, I decided to set out again in the early evening to return to the three-cornered leeks (in Extras) that were growing on the footpath opposite, despite it being a similar time of day to last time, and with the same camera and lens.

Predictably I got similarly disappointing results, but did get some nice shots of cow parsley (in Extras) and saw a blue tit that was presumably an exhausted parent, judging from its appearance.


Day 11 - Budding Irises  #1  #2

Tuesday 1.6.2021 (1539 hr)

Blip #3439 (#3189 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #025
Blips/Extras In 2021 #095/266 + #062/100 Extras
Day #4081 (899 gaps from 26.3.2010)
LOTD #2582 (#2423 + 159 in archived blips)

Calne (Town Centre and Town Gardens Walk), 27 May 2021 (Flick album of 26 photos)

Taken with Pentax KS-1 (Blue) and Pentax smc P-D FA Macro 100mm F2.8 WR prime lens

Calne series
Flora series
Macro series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Lady Parts - Voldemort Under My Headscarf (2021)
We Are Lady Parts is a comedy series on All 4 about a Muslim punk band called Lady Parts, whose 6th and final episode I watched on this day.

One year ago:
Woody Wednesday (Stinking Iris)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.