The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

New Camera (Friday 28th May 2021)

Diary blip. I had been using Pentax film SLR's since the seventies, a silver Pentax ME, a silver Pentax ME Super, a black Pentax ME Super and a Pentax K1000. I was relieved of all of these apart from the earliest in a robbery many years later, but still had a number of K-mount lenses that would work on a Pentax DSLR. Naturally therefore my first DSLR was a Pentax, a Pentax K-x that I bought in 2010, soon to be followed by another K-x, this time in white.

It has given good service over the last eleven years but I felt it was time to pass it on to someone else as newer models had better specifications and supported my invaluable GPS unit.

Its replacement is a white K-50, the same kind as my red/yellow camera combo, and came very quickly from Japan, the home of Pentax, at a very reasonable second-hand price and with two Pentax lenses thrown in, along with the box, all the original accessories and some origami from the seller on Ebay.

I put it all together, including strap and battery, and took it to test at the footpath where the three-cornered leeks are. It behaved perfectly but I returned home without any pictures because, as it turned out, I'd forgotten to put in an SD card.

Instead of any pictures taken with it is a picture of the camera itself, but I can exclusively reveal that the following day I did successfully take some shots using the new-to-me 50-200mm lens shown in this blip.

Day 11 - Budding Irises #1  #2

Wednesday 2.6.2021 (1509 hr)

Blip #3440 (#3190 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #026
Blips/Extras In 2021 #096/266 + #062/100 Extras
Day #4082 (899 gaps from 26.3.2010)
LOTD #2583 (#2424 + 159 in archived blips)
Taken with Pentax KS-1 (Blue) and Pentax smc P-D FA Macro 100mm F2.8 WR prime lens

Recent Purchases series
Diary Blip series
Pentax series

In The Woodland Garden, 27-28 May 2021 (Flickr album of 18 photos)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Holly Humberstone – The Walls Are Way Too Thin (broadcast live on Later, 28 May 2021)

One year ago:
Abstract Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.