Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Aquilegia with extra squirrel

Blipped on my way to the surgery to get my bloods done. I managed to arrive an hour early, but I guess that was better than being an hour late. Another lovely day and there's a BBQ at work today. Never mind, I'm just happiest doing not a lot at the moment.

I went down to the post box to post a birthday card  early evening and met a young squirrel with a very large head on the wall, so he/she is now an extra photo. He/she was far too tame and let me get quite close.

There was sad news that our neighbour at work passed away last night. He was terminally ill so it wasn't unexpected, but it's really sad as he is leaving behind a young family. He did a fair amount of work on site for us, so we knew him well. He and his long-time partner got married in the garden a couple of months ago after he had had his diagnosis. His wife is a very resourceful person, but it will be so hard for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.