a town called E.

By Eej

Retirement

I don't remember when I bought these jeans at the Goodwill, but I know I must have felt ashamed because I've cut the tag out that had the size on it. StupidMisguided, because it's not like I'm going to forget or anything. I KNOW they are my Biggest Pants (or trousers if you are so inclined).
It might be time to retire them because keeping them on, even belted, is proving to be somewhat of a challenge. Retiring for good. I'm sure of that.

I still have plenty of Big Clothes left to melt in and out of, so I'm nowhere near done or anywhere near what would be considered a healthy weight. But I'm doing something and that feels really good.
This is not a fit of self-indulgence - this is to remind myself I can do it, on days when I feel I can't.




I was right: we had snow. I felt so bad for the Robins (one accosted me in the street and yelled) I actually snow shovelled part of the lawn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.