a town called E.

By Eej

They're heeeeeeeeereeeeeeeee ...

I had vague thoughts about taking the longerer way home (as opposed to just the long, longer or longest) but when I found Robins on my path all I wanted was to go home and see if they've arrived in our backyard as well.
So, I did the longer route (which still made Runkeeper excited) and sat outside in very odd weather (sun! rain! cloudy! rain! sun!) waiting for the Robins.

*whistles*
*watches tumbleweed roll by*

It took almost an hour. I was cold.

In the meantime there were frisky doves, frisky squirrels and at one point FOUR fighting Robins high up in the trees. But then, finally, at 3.21pm EDT, we had a touchdown.

Yay hurray! It's Spring!

(We'll be having snow tomorrow, I'm sure of it)


Edit: It appears that for the second year in a row the Robins arrived on March 11th (see 1-year ago thumbnail). I know what I'll be doing March 11th 2014 :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.