a town called E.

By Eej

Back in Town


It was utterly gorgeous out and with the Beloved working again today, I spend most of my time in blissful solitude outside. And by solitude I mean surrounded by robins*. They are back from their winter break and as there are much more robins* then ... well, pretty much anything, there are a lot of squabbles about territory and ... uhm ... girls. And they are not exactly shy either, so I had to duck a few times when the squabble was taking place right over my head.
I started digging the vegetable patch, did more work for the new raised beds behind the garage and generally had a fab time. In a t-shirt! No sleeves whatsoever! Gawd, I love spring.



*yes, these are robins. They are, however, American robins. So they are massive and look like thrushes. Or blackbirds. But not at all how robins should look like. I explained my initial confusion here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.