a town called E.

By Eej

There's no day like friday



Today I found out that my new handmade-especially-for-my-height work tables don't actually fit through the doors of my room. The broadest (back)door is 48 inches wide ... the table is 49. Excellent.
Fortunately I found it out today, because on fridays things almost always seem much more manageable. If it had been a monday, I would have thrown a hissy-fit.
Maybe :)

The Beloved came to pick me up with a lovely surprise in an envelope. So lovely I almost cried. Thank you, Mom and Dad Broty! Love you lots! :)
So, tomorrow we are on a mission and hopefully I'll be able to Blip the results after we've succeeded. And succeed we will!

We stopped on the way home for photos, but, as often happens, when I stepped into the garden there was a squirrel scolding me for neglecting peanut duties.
So I gave him some.
And in return he showed me squirrels have amazingly orange teeth. Which, as a Dutchie, I find reassuringly patriotic.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.