a town called E.

By Eej

Bombed!

Whenever I see someone take a picture I'll immediately do my best to not appear in the frame.
If it seems inevitable I'll be in the middle of the shot I'll try to look as inconspicuous as possible. Blend into the background, turn my back towards the camera, or at the very least look apologetic as if to say: "I'm very sorry I'm ruining an otherwise nice shot with my presence".

Sometimes, and only if there's alcohol involved, I will smile.

One time we were at the bar and a couple sitting in front of us leaned towards eachother for someone to take their picture. They didn't realise but in leaning over they put the Beloved and me smack in the middle of their shot.
We pretended it was our photo that was being taken and posed with broad grins. The guy taking the shot was well aware of what we were doing and fell over laughing.

My point here is that I am not into photobombing, which is described as: the fine art of ruining other peoples photos (by jumping in 'm, usually)

So it came as a bit of a shock to me that when I looked at todays shots on the computer, I realised I had been bombed!
In this photo you can see the culprit top left, wiggling his little antennae all triumphantly.
I was very disturbed.

And giggly.
And happy.
Yay, li'l sluggie!


Oh, and yes, we have fields of fungi in the backyard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.