a town called E.

By Eej

Chapter 50

In which we went cloudbusting after dinner ...


I went back to work today after two days of vegetating and had to take a nap as soon as I got home. Things aren't back to normal just yet :/
tWas otherwise an uneventful day, with grey skies and imminent rain. The robins are returning, though, and that makes me happy. They weren't in any mood to be photographed, but I can wait :)

To celebrate we got our taxes back we treated ourselves to pizza for dinner.
I could live a happy life on pizza and icecream, and only the fact that I'd have to be sawed out of the house is preventing me of doing just that.

Afterward I settled behind the computer to look at today's shots when the Beloved said that the sun was out. I've always felt that sunshine an hour before sunset is a big in-your-face from Mother Nature, but that doesn't mean I don't love it. So, we went out for a bit, both with our cameras. The sky was full of clouds, white puffy ones in all shapes and sizes, and long ones that looked orange in the setting sun ...


"But every time it rains,
You're here in my head,
Like the sun coming out--
Ooh, I just know that something good is going to happen.
And I don't know when,
But just saying it could even make it happen"

Kate Bush - Cloudbusting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.