Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

The ford at Glandford

Many thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts for my eighth year blip yesterday.  I’d been notified by Blip Central it was coming up but then with having a visitor at the moment I completely forgot, so I was glad I had posted a few decent shots!

The last full day with the visitor today and I made a rookie error.  We decided we would take her to see the large beach and huts at Wells.  On the hottest day of the year.  At half term.  Not a good idea.  Wells was absolutely packed; there were no parking spaces to be had anywhere, and the traffic was horrendous.  We drove in from one direction and did a circuit of the town and back out again the way we came in.  It then took us a good quarter hour to get through the narrow streets of the tiny village of Stiffkey. We gave up on the idea of a beach and instead went for lunch at the cafe at Wiveton Hall (if anyone watched the series ‘Normal for Norfolk’ a few years ago, it was filmed here).  Afterwards we had a short walk at Glandford where I took this shot of the ford and headed home after stocking up at the deli.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.