JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

More sunshine, more garden time...

Well, perhaps not so much garden time today in terms of actual work... but I am looking after Jack and Marianna's cat this week, while they're away with Frieda. So I had a bit of time to take a look around their garden this morning, while the cat was finishing her breakfast (the arrangement being to let her out for the day after that).
We don't have the right kind of spot for wisteria in our garden. But J and M's neighbours have a beautiful one, just beginning to spill over the wooden fence between the two gardens.  It was looking, and smelling, wonderful in the morning sunshine. I could get used to this sunshine thing...
For now, it's early evening, and time to reconnect with the weekly online Greek class. I missed it last week, as I was sneezing and coughing too much to make a good Zoom participant (and didn't have the energy to deal with it anyway).
No reported Covid deaths today: that's good. But still there are the signs of rising numbers in some places. So I've had mixed feelings today, when I've been out shopping locally. It's felt good to see lots of people out in the sun together, looking relaxed. But at the same time, it's impossible to know what to expect of the next few weeks: will this current variant just be a blip? or something worse?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.