Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Cold drinks needed

Robert had a lovely morning for his walk with Archie. They both arrived back in need of a cold drink. As it was past midday, I joined Robert in a cold beer. JR had a cold wine. Archie had cold water. We sat out in the sun and shade in the back garden.

As soon as Archie had gone off with Robert at 10am, we went to Uncle A’s flat to put some things in the fridge, and to pop in to see his neighbour, who has been very helpful to him. I’ve been on the phone to people from the hospital, but it’s all set for his big homecoming tomorrow. And the OTs will visit him to see him coping in his home. 

I have an X-ray scheduled for tomorrow morning, so I can’t be there, but my cousin from Glasgow will do the honours.

The chaps came to look at the spontaneously exploded window. They seem to think it’ll be no bother to fix. 

In the afternoon, I took a very rare notion to go shopping! I need some comfy, supportive (can shoes be supportive?) but summery shoes. I’ve got a couple of pairs to try at home. But they may both be going back...

Archie had a bath and a blow dry. He’s yawning here - not yelling for help!

There are NO COVID deaths in the UK today - first time for 10 months. yay!
But Edinburgh cases are rising. Boo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.