randomgirl

By randomgirl

Rosemarkie Beach

Me, dog and daughter who is up from Edinburgh joined my Dad, sister and her family (& dog!) at Rosemarkie beach on the Black Isle today. It was a deceptively warm, summery day even though it looked cloudy and overcast a lot of the time.

It's a lovely beach to sit and relax on, or to walk along and explore. I like the way the trees come right down onto the beach and there are mini waterfalls coming down from the fields just behind it. If you walk a bit further than we did today you can also reach an interesting cave.

I'm sorry that I've been getting a bit slow at commenting on other people's journals and replying to comments on mine just recently. Things have been a bit more full on than normal the last few days, with family visiting and my second oldest daughter also having come back for a few days. My brain is definitely a bit burnt out tonight too..... but hopefully I will be able to catch up soon ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.