randomgirl

By randomgirl

Flowers by the Cathedral

I visited the Inverness Cathedral Café ('Café Ness') today with my second oldest daughter, after going for a little walk around the Ness Islands which are closeby. She'll be returning to Edinburgh tomorrow, where she lives with her boyfriend and budgie(!) and we thought it would be nice to go and have lunch in the café, as it's where my oldest daughter is volunteering at the moment and learning the ropes. It's turning into a great little café and I particularly like that they welcome dogs and everything on the menu has an alternative (and tasty) vegan version too.

Afterwards we stepped outside and I noticed how the spring flowers in the raised beds were looking pretty, even though it seems quite late for tulips and narcissi now. It was a bit of a haphazardly taken photo, as my daughter was waiting for me and the bright light meant I couldn't see what I was photographing very well. It was a bit of a haphazard day though, so that's appropriate!
Hopefully things will quieten down a bit after tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.