One of those days

These pretty violas are growing in a pot on 201's porch, so I thought they would be the perfect choice for Tiny Tuesday.

This morning I began again on my search for a new primary care doctor.  The practice where my current primary doctor works - and at which I've been a patient for 34 years - has become so impersonal that I think that this time I'm going to persevere in making the change.  I've focused on the UW neighborhood clinics, because they're near home and connect with a fine network of medical providers.  Unfortunately almost none of their physicians is accepting new patients.

I did find one that seemed promising, so I needed to check with my health insurance to made sure she was a covered provider.  That led to my being on the phone for more than an hour, trying to get into my account on the website, dealing with three "customer service agents" until I could register for another account.  By that time, I had no more time to do a provider search.

I missed registering my car last month because of my surgery, so I did it online and Doug drove me to the pick-up location - where I was not allowed to pick up my tabs because I had no photo ID with me (my new driver's license had not yet arrived.)  So it was home again and returning with my Costco card, which has my photo on it.  And then, when I got home again, I found that the new driver's license had just arrived in my mailbox!

And now it's 84 degrees outside.   Fortunately it's supposed to cool down on Thursday.   I'm determined to find a way to relax this evening in spite of everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.