Wide Wednesday . . . Colourful

Today was my day to wander the city.  Mrs Google helped me find a wool shop.  I bought New Zealand wool but it is still an expensive exercise kniting a childs jumper.  I walked through the largest department store because I like the experience but I didn't buy anything.  I browsed in a big book shop  and bought four books.  I love a good bookshop.  I met the lovely daughter and her friend Nicole for lunch.  I took this photo of people enjoying the winter sunshine on the steps beside the River Avon.  I thought the blue sky reflected in the windows was colourful.  I went to a dress shop and bought a couple of things.  A good day.   Thanks for the challenge Bob. 

Colour My World . . . Petula Clarke


. . . So you can colour my world
With sunshine yellow each day
Oh you can colour my world
With happiness all the way
Just take the green from the grass
And the blue from the sky up above
And if you colour my world
Just paint it with your love
Just colour my world, mmh
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.