Reflective

On the way out to see my sister and brother in law I called into the Groynes. The Groynes takes its name from the large concrete filled wool sack blocks that were placed in the Otukaikino Creek during the 1930s.  These groynes were to separate the creek from the main branch of the Waimakariri river for flood protection.  Since the early 2000s, efforts have been made to restore the Otukaikino River that runs through the Groynes, remove pest plants from the lakes and increase native plantings.  (Thank you Google )
I had a lovely catch up at my sisters and now know what everyone is up to.  It took a while to get a song for todays image.  I was born in Christchurch but moved away when I was six.  Throughout my childhood there were holidays back here.  This afternnoons conversation included family stories and so I finally came up with this song lyric. 

In My Life 

There are places I'll remember
All my life though some have changed
Some forever, not for better
Some have gone and some remain
All these places have their moments
With lovers and friends I still can recall
Some are dead and some are living
In my life I've loved them all . . . 


 John Lennon  Paul Mccartney

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.