On Some Days

By V1k1

A Patch of Light

Today has had blue sky and no rain which was appreciated.  At the bottom of the hill track are these kniphofia/red hot pokers which in winter make a cheerful display.  The morning light sneaks through the trees and shines on them.  This weeks blips have been from home because of the weather so tomorrow I will have to go further a field.  
While I was searching for a suitable song I came across this Bob Dylan song that I didn't Know.  I was shocked.  I might have to sit down with a gin to recover.    Happy weekend to all.

New Morning                       Bob Dylan 

. . . Can't you feel that sun a-shinin'?
Ground hog runnin' by the country stream
This must be the day that all of my dreams come true
So happy just to be alive
Underneath the sky of blue
On this new morning, new morning
On this new morning with you . . . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.