One too many mornings

By stevieholmes

Feet up.

Dear baby,

The snow has gone today - that's what happens when you live by the sea! It's a case of get the sledge out at dawn or miss it! Aside from the walk to work, I missed the snow yet again - such a foolish thing us grown ups do, take work so seriously we forget to enjoy the bits in the middle, even lunch breaks get abandoned in favour of microwaved soup in front of the work computer. Honestly, how is that a way to live?!

Today was another crazy day at work, interviewing people to take over bits of my job and all of someone else's instead of playing in the snow - and there's me thinking spring is on the way! Anyhow, time to put the feet up - and out with the tattoos! My mum told me once never to have one but it was already too late...but I get what she was on about, although I still have no regrets on mine. Each one is a personal mark from a moment in my life. I've no plans to have more, but never say never...

Would I give you the same advice? Maybe, maybe not, we're all different people...although I'm sure your Dad would have something else to say on the subject so lets leave that at least 16 years eh?

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.