A Different Park.

After craft, Mia asked if we could go back 'to the park, that is being mended.'

This is the park near the lake, where all the ducks etc live.

When we came last week they were renovating the play area.  Today it was open, but I'm not sure what they've done to it!  It looked exactly the same.

But they've probably checked it out for safety, and put in new sand.

I also wanted to come back here, as Mia seems to be a bit afraid of the birds.

I thought if we came more often, then she will see the birds are only interested in the food.  And are not going to eat her!  And she was better today.

She actually fed them and didn't run away.

After a play we had a walk around the lake, before heading home.

We were playing ball in the garden and I said to her,

'The grass is a bit wet.'

'Yes,' she said, ' That's condensation (she said this very slowly and carefully.)

'Is it?'  I replied.

'Yes, Mummy told me that.'

I loved the little smile on her face, she was so proud that she could remember it.

When we picked Isabella up from school, we went to the park near our house.

Isabella was having a good old swing, when she said to me.

'Do you know Grandma, when we've finished our work this week.  We are not going to do anymore work, we are just going to play.'

'Really' I replied.

'Yes, right up to the end of term.'  (They've got 3 weeks to go, after this week).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.