I Think.......

....... this is CoronationDay,  2nd June 1953.

I am the little girl in the front row on the very left, next to the two kneeling ladies.  I have no idea who they are.

My sister is standing behind me, she has a little hat on and is wearing glasses.

The lady to the left, holding a baby, looks like one of my aunts.  The baby, is her 3rd child.  But I can't see her two other children in the photo.

My Mum, who was very short, is right up the back to the right of the photo.  She's standing behind a boy with a stripey hat.  You can just see her hair and glasses.

I don't recognize anybody else in this photo, although my sister might.

I'm not even sure where the photo was taken.

We lived in Marylebone, in London, so I presume it would've been local.

In this photo I am the same age as Mia is now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.