A close shave

I can assure you no Blippers were hurt during the taking of this shot, mainly due to jumping out of the way with a little girly scream when the tram got to close.

This is the Oktogon square and it's where I live, or very close anyway literally 1 minute walk away in Liszt Ferenc ter (in case anyone fancies popping in for a coffee). It was named because of its shape, from 36 - 45 it was known as Mussolini square then after that the catchy November 7th square (named after the October revolution) then in 1990 it was renamed to the original Oktogon.

I stood between the tram lines again but soon realised I wouldn't get two passing at the same time as there was definitely more room, there was barely room for one, the tripod and me :-) this is the other Tram going out towards New York Palace.

I chose this one as prefer the lighting :-)

Weather has been great today it got up to 14 degrees and was sunny, I ate my lunch outside which was very nice. The evil weather that seems to have swamped Belgium is supposed to be here on Friday, snow storms and -10 is predicted.

Many thanks for all your lovely comments, hearts and favs on yesterdays Crocus blip :-)

Best viewed in LARGE :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.