GracieG

By GracieG

Coastguard Cottages Weybourne

B invited me to join her for an early morning walk along the cliffs from Weybourne beach today. I was in the middle of my housework when the text invite arrived and I felt like Mole from Wind in the Willows as I discarded my duster and dashed out into the sunshine.

 It was a sparkling summer morning and relatively quiet.  We were serenaded by skylarks all along the path and saw them flying up high as they sang their summer song.  House martins were darting around the path swooping low to catch insects and it was lovely to see the thrift in full flower mingled in with Hawksbeard and Yellow Vetch.

The old coastguard cottages in the photo appear to be holiday lets but some extensive building work was in progress on one of them.

A super walk...I'm so glad I went!  Thank you B.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.