Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Goose Lake .....

After a slightly graceless and unconventional start, Miss Greylag commences her ballet practice with a delightful arabesque. She then carefully returns her working leg into first position where she stands with a delicate incline of the head ...... 

I really must stop anthropomorphising my photographic subjects, but sometimes it’s just so tempting! 

Today’s been quiet - positively so. Of course I really miss my gorgeous boys and their partners, but they have their own lives to return to, and I honestly have limited reserves of energy to manage more than four days of entertainment! We will see Daniel in the next two weeks and Simon at the start of August, so it’s not too bad. 

Meanwhile, we manage a quick walk near Conwy where I spot the goose, do piles of post-guest washing, and spend some time trying to catch up on what the boys call ‘life admin’. And, of course, your lovely journals - though sorry that my comments may have been brief or non-existent. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.