The Wedding

Apologies for posting Thursday’s blip so late, but it’s only now we’ve reached our gorgeous barn conversion - home for the next week-  that I’m having time to catch my breath. 

Yesterday was a wonderful wedding whirlwind, blessed by beautiful weather. The bride was simply gorgeous - divinely elegant in her jumpsuit (she knew exactly what she wanted, apparently - and pockets were essential). The barn venue was delightful, beautifully decorated in early summer flowers which also featured in Vicky’s  bouquet.  

Half Chinese, Vicky had chosen a Chinese menu - absolutely delicious with a tofu alternative to the main of pork for me (worrying as I don’t like tofu - or didn’t, as this converted me!) And David, a talented trumpeter, joined his friends for live jazz entertainment as the evening wore on! 

David is the son of my best and oldest friend, and it’s a joy to spend time with her and her lovely family. Lots of talking, laughing, eating and - inevitably - drinking. My first time in heels for at least three years I think - though it wasn’t long before I’d kicked them off for the comfort of cool grass! The whole ‘dressing up’ thing was problematic; I’d brought three hats and three pairs of shoes down as - just for a change - I just couldn’t make a decision! I think most other female guests had found it equally difficult after the comfort-clothes of recent times! 

So a late return followed by a morning Open House at the bride’s parents, then a drive down to East Sussex has meant time’s been at a premium. 

I’ve chosen a black and white for my main - I love the way it show’s Vicky’s gorgeous  jumpsuit and her elegant serenity as she looks at the groom and his party. But I’ve included a collage of coloured shots for a flavour of the day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.