Wedding flowers - deconstructed.

Still very much behind ……

When we left the ‘morning after party’ yesterday, the bride’s mum kindly insisted we took one of the vases of flowers used as table decorations in the reception - the same gorgeous spring flowers used in Vicky’s bouquet. 

When we arrived here yesterday, I photographed them - as a whole arrangement in a simple hessian-tied vase - and as individual flowers or groups of blooms. 

So yesterday’s blip - posted a day late - is my collage of deconstructed wedding flowers. Not my usual style, but I wanted something that felt more  ‘random’ than ‘regimented’, like the flowers themselves! The intact arrangement is in extras. 

Thank you so much for the lovely comments, stars and hearts for Thursday’s beautiful bride. I sent my photos to the bride and groom and was delighted to receive a message of thanks today with the news that this is their favourite photo of all! 

I made some headway catching up with journals earlier - but apologies for seeming reluctant to award hearts - I’m so behind I’m always running out! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.