Day 442 - Staffordshire Oatcakes

I had a long lie before we went to Leek for a stroll and a coffee - actually brunch…..

I just looove Staffordshire Oatcakes!!! 

The market was open at the square and it was lovely to browse the antic stuff.
I now have a new carving set and a china cheese plate with cover - from 1900.

We done Birthday present shopping for Carol and Sue and found a lovely shop called Era (of Leek) with a lovely lady called Liz.

Then we did food shopping as we were going to cook dinner for everyone.

On the way home somehow my book went open - very strange and I did not notice right away ….. I lost my walking boots and we could not find them although we were driving back the whole way …..

Back on the farm we cooked and had dinner with Carol, Brian, Fiona - accompanied by 2 bottles of red.

I was in bed not even that late

Blipping my amazing brunch ... so delicious!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.