Wide Wednesday: Colourful

Bobsblips has chosen "colourful" as today's Widwed challenge.

My blip time is going to be a bit limited for a few days as we've just started a sizeable DIY job - replacing the cords of the sash windows in our bedroom. Over the many years we've lived here we've replaced the cords of most of the windows but not this room. There's layer upon layer of paint to strip, and a few minor repairs to make to the woodwork, so it'll take quite a number of man (or woman!) hours to do. Hopefully it'll be worth it! At least I've now managed to get the sashes out of one of them - I'll do one at a time!

Anyway, that means that today's blip is my Editor's idea - a quick shot in the garden, taken with my zoom lens at its widest and cropped into a wide letter-box shape. There's plenty of colour here at the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.