Tiny Tuesday: Something Yellow

Pinhairedlady is hosting TT this month and is challenging us with summer colours. This week it's yellow. So it had to be this little buttercup in the garden, glowing in the beautiful sunshine.

(Nerdy stuff for those interested: I experimented with different programs for focus stacking (15 layers here). The in-camera algorithm worked quite well but produced significant ghosting round the flower. Photoshop didn't produce any ghosting but didn't prove very good at selecting all the best in-focus bits from each layer. I remembered that blipper Madwill recently recommended Affinity Photo's stacking function to me: I have a copy of Affinity but rarely use it so I gave it a go. It did an excellent job of choosing the right bits but produced a little bit of ghosting (less than the in-camera algorithm) which I had to clone out. This is the result of that.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.