Marionb

By Marionb

Rising for the Occasion

As the weather forecast for the next two days is rain, this was the day to once again rise up early and get to the beach for yet another sunrise. And once again, I had the place almost to myself; this time, there was only one other person, and he was already set up, patiently waiting for the sun, totally uninterested in or bothered by my presence. I found a spot, took the usual number of sunrise shots and then, as before, turned around and found that what was behind me was much more appealing! So, here is my not-sunrise shot of the day! 

I was just getting ready to depart, when groups of photographers started arriving, apparently not concerned that they had missed the sunrise! hmmm. But then more and more came,  all carrying tripods and big expensive lenses, and seemingly on a mission. The place was getting really crowded. Something must be going on..and so it was. Apparently an ibis had reportedly been spotted here and all these folks had come from far and wide to "capture" it?  I figured that with my little iPhone, I didn't stand a chance of getting a shot of said ibis - or even a place to stand to GET a shot, so I went home with my blip of the day, just happy to have had some private time on the beach -  ibis or no ibis.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.