Today's Bike Ride......

I went to Santos this morning.   The weather was great in the morning but it fell apart with thunderstorms in the early afternoon.
    Todays collage:  The top picture is a couple who drove into Cactus Jack's Trail Riding barn, right next next to the trailhead.  They unloaded their bikes and prepared to go on their ride.  The middle picture is a young, Water Oak. The branches are drooping down and growing out.   The narrower trunk belies it's age, while the branches try to make it look old and heavy.   
The bottom picture is a couple that brought their recumbent bikes in the back of their SUV.   They were still organizing when I left and headed back to the main trailhead.   The breeze was lovely and the tree canopy was cooling.  I did take a moment to hose my head and let the cold water run down over my clothes.  Being wet made riding even that much more comfortable.
        There was only one unpleasant moment.   As I was riding away, one of those large horse flies landed on my leg and bit me.  It stung horribly.  I reached down very fast and squashed the black thing on my calf.    That should teach him to mess with me!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.