JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

In the orchard

Not quite such a sunny day but pleasant.  I feel as if I was always doing something but I'm not sure what.   Some washing. Set the oven cleaning programme in action. Sorted out my end of months accounts. I'm fairly fanatical about keeping tabs on my spending.  Did some weeding, mostly pulling up sticky Willie, the legacy of a long furred Ginger Tom I had who imported it from his wanderings. Had to put out second helpings of bird seed,  There are a lot of starling fledglings around and a blackbird one too.  Saw a very harassed looking blue tit but no young yet.
Went round to the  Palace in the afternoon. I'd almost forgotten it and wish I'd gone when the orchard was at it's best.  Not many people around which was good. Azaleas were out and the scent was lovely. Swallows were flying in and out of the real tennis court.  They nest there every year.
 I spent most of my time in the orchard which used to look rather neglected but has now been brought to life again.  The camassia was still out and a few trees had blossom.  I must keep going back as the wild flower meadow will soon be in bloom and I don't want to miss it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.