JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The white geranium.

Up early and off to meet friends at Loch Leven for the morning. So nice to just sit and chat.  They are going to Dumfries and Galloway in a few weeks, somewhere I have been visiting for over forty years.  The plan is to walk Grahams, Scottish hills between 2000 and 2499 feet but they want some ideas of places to go in between.  All sorts of things came to mind so I'm sending them an e-mail as I was getting the details mixed up.  Began to feel really enthusiastic and I've been having a look to see what accommodation, if any, is available.
I meant to photograph at Loch Leven but didn't.  Spent some time at Craigmead instead where I saw a green hairstreak but failed to capture it.  Ditto with  two orange tips who were continually on the move.  Didn't like anything I did take so came back home where at least the flowers stay reasonably still.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.