Orange tail.

A beautiful warm sunny day.  I did the necessary laundry but otherwise spent the whole day in the garden.  My drippy nose was much better and better still once the antihistamine arrived. Dug up dandelions, chatted to a neighbour, read in the arbour, went to Brigend and bought a sack of sunflower seed then to the Pillars for milk, a green salad and some apricots.  Back in the garden I dug up some more creeping buttercup and took dire photos of bees.  They were going in and out of the foxgloves and hopelessly out of focus. I was about to give up when I spied a bee on the white geraniums  and  had one last go.  Success at last and an orange tailed bumblebee at that.   I think I was too ambitious with the foxgloves.  I need a bit more practise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.