God is happy !

Up at half-past seven and out the door at eight to shop in Morrisons. This is the first of me going back to my pre-pandemic  Sunday routine.  The store was very quiet so going round was a pleasure.  I may have overdone the fruit and veg and I treated myself to scallops and some black pudding to go with them.  I then called in at M&S for a few things and bought a croissant for breakfast as I used to.  Came home over the hill road and stopped in a lay-by for a blip.  There used to be a white concrete rubbish bin alongside with "God is happy" graffitied on it. Looking at the view it seemed appropriate and always made me smile.  The bin is gone now but it was so lovely this morning I kind of wished it was still there.  Once home I fed the birds, had a lazy breakfast and got one of the new curtains ready to hang. Things then went a bit pear shaped as it and the present curtain rail don't agree with each other. It needs some mulling over I think so I gave up, made tea and toast and began looking at self-catering accommodation with no clear idea of where I wanted to go.  However I came across something in a stately home on the river just outside Berwick on Tweed and have booked a week in September.  I can explore the borders which I don't know well and revisit the coast both north and south which I love.  I do hope that God is happy when I go there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.