JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Mountaineering in the lupins.

Woke at six o'clock and got up for once. It was cooler and cloudy and I had a leisurely  breakfast then got organised and went off to Curry's in Kirkcaldy neglecting to check their opening hours. I was half an hour too early so sat listening to the radio until I could get in. Got a really nice guy who talked  me through a couple of induction cookers, one of which I'd already fancied so I stopped dithering at last and it's being delivered and installed on Friday. Was back home in time for elevenses and nearly fell asleep on the sofa afterwards. In the afternoon I picked up my medication from the pharmacy, got some cash at the Post Office and took various bits of glass to the recycling. Did some gardening, had a read and looked for a blip in the garden.  I hardly ever see any plants with snail damage. My snails seem to be more interested in mountaineering and this one had settled for a snooze near the summit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.