Buzzing off with the booty.

A good day with more sunshine than forecast. I caught up with clothes washing and cleaning the bathroom in the morning and had another go with the curtains in the afternoon.  One is now hung and the second one should be more straightforward.  Pottered in the garden afterwards. One of my poppies has flowered at last. A little modest one.  All the ones with big fat buds are still holding fire.  Had tea and a read in the arbour.  Rowan has been absent for quite some time but he/she appeared briefly. Didn't stop for a photo though.  There were bees in plenty however so I had a field day. Met my next door neighbours mother who was doing a bit of weeding.  Her son is a care worker and lives in the flat below Emma's  We had a nice long chat.  She knew Jen and Anne, the identical twins who lived in Emma's flat. She worked with them for a while so had lots of stories to tell. Afterwards I began photographing bees at the foxgloves. Lots of duds so I gave up.  Was going to go round to the estate for a walk but I couldn't leave the foxgloves alone.  I love the way the bees have to back out. Quite a difficult manoeuvre I feel.  Buzzing off backwards.  The main and the first extra show them in action.  The second extra is just an orange tail buzzing off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.