Frugal

A typical Thursday to follow on from a typical Wednesday. 

Some desk work in the morning - paying bills and suchlike. 

Some gardening in the afternoon. 

In between, I met Junior in Dunfermline for lunch. We chose an Italian chain place - the kind of soul-destroying place which infests out-of-town retail parks - because their pizza is good. We will have to think again for next time. Their pizza is still good, but their other customers…

I think the pandemic has made me a lot less tolerant of people. 

A question which is not completely unrelated - does anyone on here order macaroni & cheese with their pizza? Just looking at it made me feel a bit sick. Macaroni & cheese does that on its own, of course. 

I am still limping around after tweaking my Achilles tendon a week ago, which means no walking or cycling. Even the gardening causes a bit of pain. I enjoyed stretching my anatomy to its limits when I was much younger, but now sometimes…    

I should meet up with my old school pal in Edinburgh - his anatomy creaks more than mine (a dislocated hip in his 20s being the main cause) so he always has good tips about what to do. 

That lunchtime pizza meant a modest dinner - if that's what you can call it. Blipped. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.