Action stations!

Posters completed after breakfast, nipped to the allotment to water the plants I'm selling this weekend, 9am, shops are open, I asked the hardware store, Spar, Coop, & greengrocers if they would display the posters. All agreed. Liz at the greengrocers very generously gave me £20 to put in the pot. Next job, walk Indie, I gave Jean a call when I reached the river to see if they wanted me to garden. George requested A. S. A. P. I had a quick coffee with Mum, she gave me £10 for the charity pot, then home for lunch. A meat delivery, hogs pudding & faggots, from Richard. Yum!! I fixed two posters to a stake and displayed in the front garden. Watered the greenhouse plants, then off to G&J's. First request, front bed, weeded, and tidied, turned the ground, next, prep & paint the ornamental gates and garden arch. I managed to get 1 gate completed, then it was time to down tools. Jean also donated £10 for the charity. Back early tomorrow morning. - painting, hedge trimming, plus tying in the grapevine. George loves faggots apparently, so I've promised them a couple tomorrow. I did check if they had mushy peas before I left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.