'Resting'

Neither one of them is very good at it. In fact they both tend to be a bit obsessive!

I have moments when I wonder if I am losing my mind. I took a fine series of pictures with my telephoto camera of a tree squirrel raiding the bird feeders which I was going to juxtapose with the 'squirrel highway' through the trees. Later I took several pictures with my phone, of a puya plant which is about to bloom to send my neighbor who also has one. When I sat down to upload them, none of them appeared. How on earth can one lose digital images?

Today then, I give you an image of the two boys I share quarters with...resting. It was taken yesterday, but trust me, I could take the same picture every day with only slight variations....Because of a minor but persistent case of cellulitis, John has now been ordered to ditch the hiking boots and switch to tennis shoes. Not by me I assure you, since he doesn't pay any attention to me, but by Kathy with her physical therapist's hat on. 

My adventures consisted of climbing the rocky hillside to remove some desiccated narcissus plants which came up as volunteers in places that reminded me of my rock climbing days. The grey stones were loose and slippy and almost too hot to touch. The 90 degree sun reflected off the stones making it seem even hotter. Note to self: Do not do that again .no matter what pops up uninvited. How on earth did Gustavo dig holes and plant grasses up there yesterday?  

The man in the disaster house almost ran over Spike and me as we walked up Los Alamos road...the road with the sign on it that says  'OBSCURED VISIBILITY ON HILL'.  It always seemed like a no brainer to me, and that a big sign stating the obvious was a blot on the landscape. This guy didn't pay any attention to it anyway....but he has mowed his field and towed away two trailer loads of trash, so I'm feeling more kindly toward him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.